WebQuest - Introduction

English | Español | Français | Deutsch | Norsk

Introduction     Tâche     Processus     Evaluation    Conclusion    Resources

Title page of the Relation from 1609

Johann Carolus (1575-1634) était un éditeur allemand du premier journal, appelé Relation aller Fürnemmen und gedenckwürdigen. The Relation est reconnu par l’Association mondiale des journaux, ainsi que de nombreux auteurs comme premier journal mondial. Ce journal en langue allemande a été publié à Strasbourg, qui avait le statut de ville impériale libre dans le Saint Empire romain de la nation allemande.

Depuis ces premiers efforts pour annoncer les nouvelles, il y a eu plusieurs milliers de journaux et aujourd’hui, les actualités nous entourent partout où nous nous trouvons sous différentes formes. Tous, cependant, comptent sur le travail des journalistes qui rassemblent et traitent minutieusement les nombreux événements quotidiens qui se déroulent partout dans le monde.

Vous allez apprendre ce qu’il faut pour être un bon journaliste honnête. Vous allez étudier les actualités, les articles, les émissions de nouvelles en direct. Cela vous aidera à écrire un journal de classe ou d’école et à la fin à présenter un journal parlé en direct qui sera enregistré et édité plus tard. L’objectif est que la classe obtienne plus de connaissances en journalisme de radiodiffusion tout en restant informée des événements actuels dans notre classe, notre ville et le monde qui nous entoure. Cela nous aidera également à apprendre à écrire, à lire et à parler en public.

Votre professeur vous guidera sur le contenu de vos articles et je suis sûr que vous apprendrez beaucoup de choses merveilleuses dans vos leçons. Maintenant, vous allez publier cette information avec vos propres mots – sous forme de journal!

English | Español | Français | Deutsch | Norsk

WebQuest – Introduction

English | Español | Français | Deutsch | Norsk

Introduction     Task     Process     Evaluation    Conclusion    Resources

Title page of the Relation from 1609

Johann Carolus (1575−1634) was a German publisher of the first newspaper, called Relation aller Fürnemmen und gedenckwürdigen Historien (Account of all distinguished and commemorable news). The Relation is recognised by the World Association of Newspapers, as well as many authors as the world’s first newspaper. The German-language newspaper was published in Strasbourg, which had the status of a free imperial city in the Holy Roman Empire of the German Nation.

Since this early effort at distributing the news there have been many thousands of newspapers and today the news surrounds us wherever we go in many different forms. They all, however, rely on the work of journalists who painstakingly gather and process the many daily events happening all over the World.

You are going to learn about what it takes be a good, honest journalist. You will study news reports, articles, watch live news shows. This will all help you write a class newspaper and at the end present a live news report that will be recorded and later edited. The objective is for the class to gain more knowledge in broadcast journalism, keeping up with current events in our classroom, town, and world. It will also help us with our writing, reading, and public speaking skills.

Your teacher will guide you about the content of your articles and I am sure that you have been learning about lots of wonderful things in your lessons. Now, you are going to publish that information in your own words – in newspaper form!

Keywords: Newspapers, Reporters, Journalists, Broadcasters, News Reports, Current Events, Writing, Language Arts, English, Spelling, Podcast

English | Español | Français | Deutsch | Norsk